Uddhav Thackeray vs Rebel Eknath Shinde’s Group


Uddhav Thackeray vs Rebel Eknath Shinde's Group - How Numbers Stack Up

With 46 MLAs resigning, the brand new majority mark within the Home might be 121.

New Delhi:
The Uddhav Thackeray authorities in Maharashtra seems to be in hassle after minister and insurgent Sena chief Eknath Shinde claimed the assist of 46 MLAs this morning in an unique interview to NDTV after taking a 2.30 am flight to BJP-ruled Assam.

Here is your 10-point information to this massive story:

  1. The whole energy of the Maharashtra Meeting is 288. With two legislators in jail and one useless, the quantity is right down to 285. This implies the bulk mark within the Meeting, within the occasion of a belief vote, is now 143.
  2. The Maha Vikas Aghadi authorities of the Sena, Nationalist Congress Get together (NCP) and the Congress presently have 152 legislators.
  3. The Sena has 55 MLAs. 40 MLAs out of them and 6 Unbiased are learnt to be holed up within the Guwahati lodge. If these MLAs led by minister Eknath Shinde resign, the Sena’s quantity comes down to fifteen. Eknath Shinde wants the assist of no less than 37 MLAs to guard from the anti-defection legislation.
  4. With the assist of two-thirds of Sena MLAs, the rebels may be recognised as a separate get together within the meeting. Rebels led by Mr Shinde also can stake declare for Shiv Sena’s image earlier than the Election Fee.
  5. Election Fee, the adjudicating physique for disputes in a political get together, recognises a faction because the get together based mostly on the bulk assist of legislators and workplace bearers. The faction that enjoys majority assist is given the get together image.
  6. This might deliver down the Maha Vikas Aghadi’s energy within the Home to 112. With 46 MLAs resigning, the brand new majority mark within the Home might be 121.
  7. The BJP is now claiming the assist of greater than the bulk mark. However If these 40 Sena MLAs attempt to swap over, they might want to resign below the anti-defection legislation and get elected again in bypolls.
  8. Chandrababu Naidu had rebelled in opposition to NT Rama Rao and captured the Telugu Desam Get together and the state authorities in 1995.
  9. O Panneerselvam had rebelled in opposition to V Okay Sasikala, after which the ballot physique froze the image of ADMK in 2017.
  10. Most not too long ago, Pashupati Kumar Paras rebelled in opposition to Chirag Paswan and captured the Lok Janshakti Get together in 2021.


About Akash J

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.