Telangana State(TS) History

Telangana is a state located in the southern part of India. It was formed as the 29th state of India on June 2, 2014, after being separated from the state of Andhra Pradesh. The formation of Telangana was a significant event in India’s history as it marked the end of a long-standing demand for a separate state for the Telugu-speaking people of the region.

Hyderabad, which was previously the joint capital of both Andhra Pradesh and Telangana, became the capital city of Telangana state after its formation. It is one of the major metropolitan cities in India and serves as an economic, cultural, and administrative hub of the region.

Telangana has a rich historical and cultural heritage, with ancient landmarks and monuments scattered throughout the state. The region is known for its distinct cuisine, festivals, and traditional arts.

Geographically, Telangana is bordered by Maharashtra to the north, Chhattisgarh to the northeast, Karnataka to the west, and Andhra Pradesh to the south and east.

The economy of Telangana is diverse and includes various sectors such as agriculture, information technology (IT), pharmaceuticals, biotechnology, textiles, and manufacturing industries. Hyderabad, in particular, is a major IT and business hub in India and is often referred to as “Cyberabad.”

The people of Telangana predominantly speak Telugu, and the state’s official language is Telugu. As of my last knowledge update in September 2021, the Chief Minister of Telangana was K. Chandrashekar Rao. Please note that political and administrative information may have changed after my last update, so it’s always good to verify with current sources for the latest information.

Leave a Comment