Delhi Capitals (DC) Team Players List 2023

Delhi Capitals (DC) is a franchise cricket team based in Delhi, India that plays in the Indian Premier League (IPL). The team was previously known as Delhi Daredevils but was rebranded as Delhi Capitals in 2019. The team has a strong line-up of young and talented players and has made significant improvements in recent years, making it to the playoffs for the first time in 2019 and then to the final in 2020.

Delhi Capitals (DC) Team Players List 2023

The Delhi Capitals (DC) squad for the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2023 season was:

  1. Shreyas Iyer (c)
  2. Rishabh Pant (wk)
  3. Prithvi Shaw
  4. Ajinkya Rahane
  5. Marcus Stoinis
  6. Shimron Hetmyer
  7. Lalit Yadav
  8. Chris Woakes
  9. Axar Patel
  10. Ravichandran Ashwin
  11. Kagiso Rabada
  12. Avesh Khan
  13. Sandeep Lamichhane
  14. Amit Mishra
  15. Ishant Sharma
  16. Mohit Sharma
  17. Umesh Yadav
  18. Pravin Dubey
  19. Lukman Meriwala
  20. M Siddharth
  21. Tom Curran
  22. Steve Smith
  23. Ripal Patel

Note: This is a tentative list and the final squad may differ based on availability of players and injuries

The team is captained by Indian cricketer Shreyas Iyer and has a balanced mix of experienced players and talented young prospects. DC is known for its attacking style of play and has a solid batting and bowling unit. The team has a large and passionate fanbase in Delhi and the surrounding regions.

Leave a Comment